Contest

planets.pngMr. J.png

These two I designs I’m submitting to the contest. The joker I could not find the original file so this is a scan of the last printed copy I have, so yeah. Maybe I’ll restore it some time. But for now that’s all I have. It took a month of free time.

As for my other design: I made the left planet out of the texture on my jeans. Then the right larger one was a purple lava lamp. Obviously I did a lot of editing and bloating to make it look more realistic and I’m pretty happy with the finished product. I chose my Galaxy design (I talk in more detail about in my previous post) as a backdrop for this design because I thought it added an interesting perspective with the planets looking huge but you can see its just the perspective because the lighting on both planets are facing the same direction. Implying that these planets are being dwarfed by this nearby galaxy. (not nearby you know what I mean) Anyway, this project was a blast to make and I look forward to doing more designs similar to this in the future.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑